Published On: Sat, Oct 28th, 2017

WhatsApp message recall feature to roll out soon

Share This
Tags

WhatsApp is soon launching its “delete for everyone” option, which can enable users to delete a message that has already been sent, for all people within a conversation.

The much-anticipated solution, however, is still in its pilot phase, and has not been rolled out for WhatsApp’s complete user base.

Rumours have been doing the rounds for a while now, but it is understood that beta testing has begun. Some users have begun seeing the aforementioned option pop up with the trash can icon. The feature allows users to ‘Delete for everyone,’ while posting group messages within seven minutes of its being sent. A ‘Delete for me’ option is also believed to be on the cards.

The feature will only work if all recipients of a particular message are running the latest version of WhatsApp. The feature will also be extended to messages of varying data types such as text, audio, video, images, GIFs, contact files, location pins, quotes messages, and attachments.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>