Published On: Mon, Nov 23rd, 2015

AAP to contest on all 70 Assembly seats in 2017 elections of Uttarakhand

Share This

Dehradun: Kumar Vishwas, senior leader of Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), said the party would field candidates on all 70 Legislative Assembly seats in the upcoming Vidhan Sabha elections, scheduled for 2017 in the state.

Vishwas cornered the Congress-led state government for its insensitive attitude towards the grievances of the disaster-hit villagers.

He expressed concern that the basic infrastructure such as roads, potable water, schools, health centres etc were in a dilapidated condition in the disaster-hit areas of the state. The successive governments had failed to carry out development activities during their respective terms, he stated.

He was addressing party activists at a state-level party convention held at Guru Nanak Doon Valley School here today. He claimed that AAP would be voted to power in the state in 2017. Kumar Vishwas who played a key role in Aam Aadmi Party’s rise to power in Delhi, appealed to party activists to pull up their socks for the elections.

Leave a comment