Published On: Thu, Apr 27th, 2017

DM’s of 5 major Uttarakhand districts transferred in a major administrative reshuffle

Share This

In the first major bureaucratic reshuffle since coming to power, the BJP government on late Thursday night gave new transfers and posting to as many as 19 IAS officers.

The list includes new district magistrates for five prominent districts – Dehradun, Nainital, Haridwar, Pauri and Tehri.
Ravinath Raman who was the DM Dehradun has been shifted to Science and Technology. S A Murugesan, who till now was holding the charge of DM Haridwar has been made the new DM Dehradun.

DM Nainital Deepak Rawat has been shifted to Haridwar in the same capacity. DM Tehri Indudhar Bodai has been replaced by Sonika who will be the new DM of the hill district.

Deependra Kumar Chaudhary is the new DM of Nainital. Chandra Shekhar Bhatt, who was the DM Pauri has been transferred to college education and in his place Sushil Kumar has been made DM Pauri.

Leave a comment