Published On: Sat, Apr 1st, 2017

Uttarakhand Himalayan MTB championship 2017 to be held from April 8 to 16

Share This

15 Countries taking part in Uttarakhand Himalayan MTB championship 2017

The third edition of Uttarakhand Himalayan MTB championship, present a premier mountain biking event, from April 8 to April 16. The motive of this biking event by Tourism department and the cycling federation of India are to promote adventure tourism. The cyclist from 10-15 countries will take part in this race but only 50 cyclists who suits up the strict fitness standards will be picked for the final race. The registration for the MTB third edition of uttarakhand is kept free. The cyclist will cover 884 kilometers passing through some of the most beautiful hilly terrain. Which will begin from Nanital and extend towards Pithoragarh, Bageshwar, Karnprayag, Guptapakashi, Tehri, Chinyalisaur with finish at Mussoorie

R.K Joshi Infrastructure Directors of Uttarakhand Tourism Development Board said after successfully organizing this event twice, now it going to held the third edition of this Himalayan MTB championship. He said further that organizing this competition will encourage the adventure tourism in the state. For the Mountain Biking Challenge, the riders will also come here from different parts of the country. With this kind of competition, success will be achieved in delivering messages of safe Uttarakhand in the country as well as abroad. The attraction of youth will also increase towards mountain biking.

The MTB Bike rally will be launched on April 8, but before that on 7th April, pre-qualifying race will be organized in Nainital. Participants will participate in this race on the basis of pre- qualifying race. It has been named The Ultimate Uttarakhand Himalayan MTB Challenge. On April 8 the contest will be flagged off from Nainital.

Leave a comment