sports

Mumbai Indians to take on Chennai Super Kings in first match of IPL 2018

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the fixtures list of the much-awaited eleventh season of the Indian Premier League (IPL), on Wednesday. The matches will be played at nine venues, across 51 days from April 7 to May 27, 2018.

“Defending champions Mumbai Indians will take on two-time winners Chennai Super Kings in what promises to be a marquee opening game of Indian Premier League 2018, to be played at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Saturday, April 7, 2018,” the BCCI statement read.

Meanwhile, fans in Chennai and Jaipur will once again get their share of the IPL frenzy as M. A. Chidambaram Stadium (Chepauk) and the Sawai Mansingh Stadium will host home matches of Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals respectively. Kings XI Punjab will play their three home matches in Indore and four matches at home in Mohali.

Wankhede Stadium will be hosting the final this time around between the winner of Qualifier 1 and the winner of Qualifier 2, on May 27. Here are the opening fixtures list for IPL 2018:

Saturday, April 7, 2018:

Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings
Match 1, 20:00 IST (14:30 GMT), Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Sunday, April 8, 2018:

Delhi Daredevils v Kings XI Punjab
Match 2, 16:00 IST (10:30 GMT), Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi

Kolkata Knight Riders v Royal Challengers Bangalore
Match 3, 20:00 IST (14:30 GMT), Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.