1st International T20 match in Dehradun between Afghanistan and Bangladesh to begin at 8 PM

There is a lot of enthusiasm in the audience along with the state government for the first international match being held in Dehradun. Even though this match of cricket is not between the world’s leading teams, cricket fans have shown great enthusiasm for the game.

The online and offline tickets are also being sold fiercely. If both the teams look at the records so far, then the last T20 competition was played between the two teams at the international level before the 2014 World Cup. In this, Bangladesh had defeated Afghanistan by nine wickets. Since then, Afghanistan’s team has changed a lot and, of course, it will go to the ground to repay the losses. Bangladesh too would like to retain its winning streak on Afghanistan. Both teams also shed a lot of sweat on the field on Saturday. In the meantime, the captain and coach of Afghanistan and Bangladesh team met with journalists. The captain of the two teams described Doon’s international cricket stadium as one of the best stadiums in the world, and said that in this series, the audience will get to see the best cricket. Asghar Stanikzai said that even though this is his home ground, he did not get much time to practice on this. However, Shakib says that they got the opportunity to practice only three to four sessions at the venue. In this way, no team in the position of ground is already in the position of advantage. At the same time, Sports Minister Arvind Pandey also inspected the stadium on Saturday and reviewed all the arrangements.

Afghanistan team

Asghar Stanikzai (Captain), Mohammad Shahzad (wicket-keeper), Usman Ghani, Najibullah Jadran, Samiullah Shinwari, Shafiq Ullah Shafq, Darwish Rasuli, Karim Janat, Mohammad Nabi, Gulbuddin, Rashid Khan, Sharifuddin, Mujib ur Rehman, Shapoor Jadharan, Aftab Alam.

Bangladesh team

Shakib Al Hasan (Captain), Tamim Iqbal, Litton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmood Ullah, Sabir Rehman, Musaddak Hussein, Mustafizur Rehman, Rubel Hossein, Mehdi Hassan Miraj, Ariful Haq, Nazmul Islam, Abu Haider, Abu Zayed

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.