Published On: Thu, Sep 13th, 2018

DUSU elections 2018: ABVP wins 3 seats; NSUI wins 1

Share This

The results of Delhi University Students Union elections have come. ABVP has succeeded in capturing the post of Chairman, Vice President and Joint Secretary, while the NSUI has won the post of secretary. AVBP’s Ankiv Basoya won the race for President, Shakti Singh will be the Vice President, Jyoti Chaudhary was elected Joint Secretary and NSUI’s Akash Chaudhary won the election of Secretary.

Ankiv Basoya got 20,467 votes for the post of president, while NSUI got 18,723 votes against him. For VP, ABVP’s Shakti Singh got 23,046 votes, while NSUI’s Leena got 15,000 votes. In the post of secretary, NSUI’s Akash Chaudhary got votes of 20,198, while ABVP’s Sudhir Dedha got 14,109 votes. For Joint Secretary, Jyoti Chaudhary of ABVP got 19,353 votes, while Saurabh Yadav of NSUI got 14,381 votes.

Leave a comment