CBSE creates 3 new regions

The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) has created three new regiond to reduce the burden of growing schools. Uttar Pradesh has now two regions. This has reduced the scope of Dehradun, Panchkula and Delhi region. Board secretary Anurag Tripathi has issued the notice.
There were ten regions of CBSE so far. In the year 2013, CBSE had established Dehradun region separating the Allahabad region. No new region was created since then.

Apart from Uttarakhand, 21 districts of Uttar Pradesh were included in the Dehradun region. Some of these districts were later returned to Allahabad. At present, in the Dehradun region, 15 districts of Uttar Pradesh were included

Of these, seven districts have now been included in Noida region. Similarly, Punjab, Jammu and Kashmir and Punjab separated from Panchkula region have been separated. In Delhi, many areas of Delhi have been added to the Delhi West Region.

So far this was the CBSE region

Ajmer, Allahabad, Bhubaneswar, Chennai, Dehradun, Delhi, Guwahati, Panchkula, Patna, Thiruvananthapuram.

Which areas will be included in which area

Chandigarh region: Punjab, Jammu and Kashmir, Chandigarh.
Delhi Western region: Western Delhi A & B, South Western Delhi A & B, North West Delhi A & B, North Delhi
Noida: Mathura, Bareli, Shahjahanpur, Kasganj, Ramnagar, Etah, Hathras, Aligarh, Agra, Pilibhit, Ferozabad, Mainpuri, Bagpat, Bulandshahr, Gautam Buddha Nagar, Ghaziabad, Hapur, Meerut, Shamli.

Which areas now in which region

Panchkula region: Haryana and Himachal Pradesh
Dehradun region: Apart from all the 13 districts of Uttarakhand, Sambhal, Rampur, Badayun, JP Nagar, Moradabad, Bijnor, Muzaffarnagar and Saharanpur of UP.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.