Sunrisers Hyderabad retain 17 players including David Warner

2016 Winner Sunrise Hyderabad has retained 17 players for the IPL 2019, including David Warner. The Australian batsman was dropped from the previous IPL after the ball tampering case.

The runners-up of 2018 IPL, Sunrisers have retained Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yusuf Pathan, Sandeep Sharma, Khalil Ahmed, Siddharth Kaul, Kane Williamson, Rashid Khan and Mohd. Nabi and Rashid Khan.
Hyderabad has added three players – Vijay Shankar, Abhishek Sharma and Shahbaz Nadeem – in place of Shikhar Dhawan, through the trade with Delhi franchisee. The team has released nine players, including Wriddhiman Saha and Carlos Braithwaite.

Retained players

Basil Thumpi, Bhubaneswar Kumar, Deepak Hooda, Manish Pandey, Natarajan, Ricky Bhui, Sandeep Sharma, Srivats Goswami, Siddharth Kaul, Khalil Ahmed, Yusuf Pathan, Billy Stanlake, David Warner, Kane Williamson, Mohd. Nabi, Rashid Khan and Shakib Al Hasan, Abhishek Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem and Vijay Shankar have been traded from Delhi Daredevils to Sunrisers Hyderabad for Shikhar Dhawan.

Released players

Sachin Baby, Tanmay Agarwal, Wriddhiman Saha, Chris Jordan, Carlos Braithwaite, Alex Hales, Bipul Sharma, Syed Mehdi Hassan and Shikhar Dhawan.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.