13 member squad for Sydney test announced; KL Rahul, Umesh Yadav return

The Indian team for the fourth and final test of the current series on the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) was announced today. One day before the start of the test, India has announced its 13-member team. Meanwhile, it was reported in the news that Ravichandran Ashwin is failing in the fitness test, but his name is also in the probability of the Sydney Test. It has now been told that decision on Ashwin’s availability will be decided on the morning of the test. By winning the Melbourne Test, India made an unassailable 2-1 lead in the series. Now it is the first time that Team India could win a series in Australia.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the Indian team’s 13-member team on Twitter-

Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, R. Ashwin, Mohammad Shami, Jaspreet Bumrah, Umesh Yadav

Earlier, it was said that India’s star off spinner Ravichandran Ashwin failed in the fitness test for the fourth Test against Australia. 32-year-old Ashwin was seen practicing with team physit and trainer Shankar Basu at the SCG on Tuesday. He spent more than an hour on the field. The BCCI has said on Wednesday whether Ashwin will be kept in the last-11 of the Sydney Test, will be decided on the morning of the test.

In the 13-member team, KL Rahul returns as opening batsman. Meanwhile, fast bowler Ishant Sharma and Bhuwaneshwar Kumar is out of the Indian Squad, while Umesh Yadav has been included. Wrist spinner Kuldeep Yadav has also been kept in the playing 11.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.