RCB succumb to sixth straight loss in IPL 2019

Following the consecutive losses, the journey of Bangalore’s 12th season of the Indian Premier T-20 League is almost over. Now, in order to make the team a place in the playoff, they have to win all their remaining eight matches. In the first match played at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in front of the home crowd, Delhi defeated Bangalore by 4 wickets.

With this defeat, Virat Kohli-led team became the second team to lose the first six matches in the history of the Indian Premier League. Earlier in 2013, Delhi had faced a series of defeats in six matches.

By winning the toss, Delhi restricted RCB for just 8/149 with a strong bowling attack. After thatthe Delhi capitals won with 7 balls to spare. This is the third victory in six Delhi matches. Captain Shreyas Iyer played a 67-run knock, vital to the victory of Delhi, earlier Pacer Kagiso Rabada gave away 21 runs in his 4 overs and took 4 wickets. RCB skipper had top scored with 41 runs for his side. The record for most losses without a win is with Delhi Capitals who had lost 11 consecutive matches.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.