Delhi Daredevils halt loosing streak in IPL 2018

Delhi Daredevils beat Kolkata Knight Riders by 55 runs in the 26th match of IPL season 11 with a big win. This is the second win of Delhi Daredevils in the current tournament. Earlier, their only victory came against Mumbai Indians. Batting first in the toss, the Delhi Daredevils team lost 4 wickets in 20 overs and gave the target of 220 runs toKolkata Knight Riders. The KKR team could only score 164 runs in 20 overs and lost the match by 55 runs.


Delhi Daredevils defeated Kolkata Knight Riders on the Kotla grounds after the new captain Shreyas Iyer scored an unbeaten 93 against the KKR bowling attack. For Kolkata, Andre Russell top-scored with 44 runs with three fours and four sixes in 30 balls. There was a 64-run partnership for the sixth wicket between Russell and Subhman Gill.

This is the second win in seven matches of Delhi, while Kolkata have lost 4th in seven matches. For Delhi, Trent Boult, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan and Glenn Maxwell got two wickets each.

After chasing the target, Kolkata lost their four wickets in 46 runs. After this, the team lost wickets at regular intervals and their goal from Delhi was gone.

Russell hit three fours and four sixes in his 30-ball 44. Shubhman Gill contributed 37 runs in 29 balls with the help of three fours and a six. Sunil Narine, 26 and captain Dinesh Karthik contributed 18 runs. For Kolkata, Russell and Gill shared the highest partnership of 64 runs for the sixth wicket. Russell was bowled by Avesh Khan.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.