Published On: Mon, May 4th, 2015

Chelsea EPL winners for the fourth time

Share This

End 5 year EPL title drought

Chelsea are crowned Barclays Premier League champions for the fourth time thanks to an edgy victory over Crystal Palace. It is a determined defensive display coupled by a winning goal by PFA Player of the Year Hazard that secures the win. Although the visitors put in a spirited display, they are undermined when James McArthur fouls Hazard in the penalty area on the stroke of half-time and the Belgium forward heads in his 14th BPL goal of the season on the rebound after Julian Speroni’s save from his initial spot-kick.

Crowned Champions with 3 games to spare

Chelsea won the Premier League with three games to spare with a 1-0 victory over fellow London side Crystal Palace.Chelsea takes the Premier League title from Manchester City, which won 1-0 at Tottenham thanks to Sergio Aguero’s league-leading 22nd goal to stay in the race for second place. City is three points clear of Arsenal, which has played two games less and travels to play relegation threatened Hull on Monday.

Chelsea’s Victory Parade on the streets of Fulham is on for Monday, May 25

Leave a comment