Indian team for boxing day test against Australia announced

Vijay, Rahul dropped; Mayank Agarwal to make debut

BCCI has announced the playing eleven for the third Test against Australia. The two countries are currently on par having won 1-1 match a piece in the 4 match series. The two teams are very excited about the Boxing Day Test starting on Wednesday.
After the defeat of Perth, Team India will return to the intention of returning to winning ways. Both the openers in poor form, KL Rahul and Murali Vijay have been shown the way out. Mayank Agarwal has been in the team included that means he will start his career with the Boxing Day Test match.

R. Ashwin has not been completely fit, so Ravindra Jadeja has been included in the playing XI. Rohit Sharma has got back into the team after recovering from injury.

Team India playing XI for boxing day test- Mayank Agarwal, Hanuma Vihari, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Jaspreet Bumrah

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.