Bhuvi, Bumrah back for final 3 ODI’s against West Indies

The Indian team has been announced for the last three matches of the current one-day series against the West Indies. On Thursday, India’s 15-member team was announced. Fast bowlers Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jaspreet Bumrah have returned to the Indian team, while Mohammad Shami has not been given the place.

The third ODI of the series will be played on October 27. India are 1-0 ahead in the five-match series. The second match of the series was tied on Wednesday.

The Indian team is as follows:

Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Rishabh Pant, MS Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuswendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jaspreet Bumrah, Khalil Ahmed, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul , Manish Pandey

Shami got the place in the last two games, but he has been dropped for the remaining matches. He proved to be quite expensive in both ODIs. Bumrah and Bhuvneshwar were rested for the first two ODIs. Right now Khalil Ahmed has been retained in the team.

It has been learned that the National Selection Committee will select the team for six T-20 matches against the West Indies and Australia in Pune on Friday. The three T20 matches against Australia will be played down under. It would be interesting to see if Indian captain Virat Kohli will play against the West Indies in the T-20 series.

India West Indies ODI series 2018: remaining three ODIs

October 27 – Third ODI: Pune

29th October- fourth ODI: Mumbai

November 1 – 5th ODI: Thiruvananthapuram

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.