BSNL starts 2G services in Hemkund Sahib


Pilgrims to Hemkund Sahib and tourists travelling to Valley of Flowers in Chamoli district will now be able to enjoy 2G mobile services after Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited (BSNL) has installed a mobile tower at Ghangaria village. The services will be available within a 4km radius from Ghangaria. Harshwardhan Nakholiya, junior telecom officer (JTO), BSNL, More...

by newsuttarakhand | Published 3 weeks ago
By newsuttarakhand On Friday, June 2nd, 2017

Government gives nod to ₹ 32000 crore budget; to be presented in Assembly on June 8

The Uttarakhand cabinet, under chairmanship of chief minister Trivendra Singh Rawat, on Thursday reportedly approved a budget of Rs 32,000 crore for rest of the financial year, which would be tabled in the House More...

trivendra singh rawat
By newsuttarakhand On Thursday, June 1st, 2017

IAS officer who exposed NH-74 scam transferred by Trivendra Rawat government

There has been a major reshuffle again in the state’s bureaucracy. the IAS officer exposing the scam has transferred by the BJP government. Road Transport Minister Nitin Gadkari had written a letter to Chief More...

By newsuttarakhand On Thursday, June 1st, 2017

Uttarakhand receives 32% surplus pre-monsoon showers this year

With the state receiving a 32% surplus pre-monsoon rain from March 1 to May 31, hopes are high for a good monsoon — likely to lash Uttarakhand around June 20 — season this year. Rainfall data with the meteorological More...

By newsuttarakhand On Sunday, May 28th, 2017

Uttarakhand Budget session to start on June 8

The new BJP government will present its first budget in the 12-day assembly session that starts from June 8. Due to shortage of time to prepare the budget, the Trivendra Singh Rawat government had opted for vote-on-account More...

By newsuttarakhand On Friday, May 26th, 2017

Govt not to review CBI probe recommendation on NH-74 scam : CM Trivendra Rawat

Chief minister Trivendra Singh Rawat met Union minister Nitin Gadkari in Delhi on Thursday evening. The Rs 13,000 crore all weather road construction was discussed in the meeting. Gadkari assured the CM that the More...

By newsuttarakhand On Thursday, May 25th, 2017

Only 14 IAS officers in Uttarakhand have filed immovable property returns

Only a handful of IAS officers from Uttarakhand have filed their Immovable Property Return (IPR) for the year 2016. The filing of IPR information has been made mandatory for all IAS officers for which January 2017 More...

By newsuttarakhand On Wednesday, May 24th, 2017

21 dead, 7 injured as bus falls into Bhagirathi near Uttarkashi

At least 21 Char Dham pilgrims are feared dead while seven others have been injured after a bus carrying devotees from Indore in Madhya Pradesh plunged into a gorge near Dharasu in Uttarkashi on Tuesday. The bus More...

By newsuttarakhand On Monday, May 22nd, 2017

MeT Department issues advisory on more landslides on Chardham route

Two days after a massive landslide blocked the Rishikesh-Badrinath National Highway near Vishnuprayag, the Meteorological centre issued an advisory on Sunday which said that there was possibility of more landslides More...

By newsuttarakhand On Saturday, May 13th, 2017

World Bank approves Rs 960 crore for forest management in Uttarakhand

World Bank will provide an assistance of Rs 960 crore for increasing green cover in the state. The proposal has been approved by the screening committee of the Union Ministry of Finance. Chief secretary S Ramaswamy More...