Published On: Sat, Sep 5th, 2015

Eight teachers from Uttarakhand to be felicitated by President on teacher’s day

Share This

Eight teachers from the various schools across the state will be felicitated with the national award by President Pranab Mukherjee in New Delhi on September 5.

The award is a public recognition to meritorious teachers working in primary, middle and secondary schools. In Uttarakhand, three government primary school teachers — Sukhbir Singh from Haridwar, Durga Lal from Bageshwar and Narendra Prasad Goswami from Rudraprayag — were selected for the prestigious award. Besides, government secondary school teachers Atma Prakash Dimri from Chamoli, Hari Sati from Nainital and Harishankar from Champawat will be awarded the prestigious award for government school category.

Apart from the government schools, one teacher from CBSE school in the state, Kishan Vir Singh Shakya and principal, Parwati Prema Jagati Saraswati Vihar in Nainital will also be awarded.

Leave a comment